Board Members

The Open Door Community Center is governed by a volunteer board of directors, representing McCabe, Legacy, and Calvary United Methodist Churches of Bismarck; Mandan United Methodist Church of Mandan; members at large; parent representatives; and a representative of Dakotas Conference Board of Global Ministries. The board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Open Door.

Current Board Members

Name Email Phone Church Title
Steve Van Dyke   426.8662 Mandan Secretary
Derrick Hohbein       Treasurer/Finance
Jolene Puhalla 222.3004 McCabe Director
Jenny Hallenbeck Orr 255.1160 McCabe Pastor
Randy Meissner     Mandan Finance
Jim Unkenholz   667.2050 McCabe Building/Grounds
Mary Carter     Mandan Program
Joel Winckler     District Superintendent
Kenneth Hogue   255.1014 Calvary Finance
Mary Lee Steele     McCabe Program
Brandon Vetter   223-4401 Legacy Pastor
Bruce Adams   663-8909 Mandan Pastor
Sheila Fryer     McCabe Personnel
James Karn     Legacy Program
Karl Kroger 255-1160 McCabe Pastor